City Council

The City Council consists of a mayor and four council members, who are elected at large. Local elections are held in November of even-numbered years. The Mayor is elected to a two-year term, and Council Members are elected to four-year terms. The City Council legislates for the City and sets administrative policy. The City Administrator, who is appointed by the City Council, serves as the chief administrative officer for the city. The administrator oversees the day-to-day operations of the City and implements the policies of the City Council.


Meetings occur on the first and third Tuesday of each month; workshops occur only on the third Tuesday of the month.


5 p.m. - Council Workshop
7 p.m. - Council Meeting

How to Watch

Town Square TV Live Broadcast: SD 18, HD 798
Online – Live and On-Demand: TownSquare.TV/Webstreaming

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

  1. Stephanie Levine Photo 2023 - Staff Directory

    Stephanie Levine


    Current Term:
    January 1, 2023 through December 31, 2024

  1. Sally Lorberbaum - Staff Directory

    Sally Lorberbaum

    Council Member

    Current Term: 
    January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2026

  1. John Mazzitello - Staff Directory

    John Mazzitello

    Council Member

    Current Term: 
    January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2026

  1. Jay Miller - Staff Directory

    Jay Miller

    Council Member

    Current Term: 
    January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024

  1. Joel Paper - Staff Directory

    Joel Paper

    Council Member, Acting Mayor

    Current Term: 
    January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2024